Do you want to send disappearing photos in the Signal app? If yes then this guide will teach you how to send one-time view photo on the Signal app.
Meanwhile, Signal is among the most used smartphone messaging programs, alongside Telegram, WhatsApp, and iMessage. The majority of mobile users prefer the rest of them since they are accessible on both Android and iOS, with the exception of Apple’s messaging service, which is only available on iPhones. The procedure for setting a screen lock is the same for iOS and Android, however, the PC versions of the software conspicuously lack this option. It is unknown when Signal will provide the functionality to its Windows and Mac clients.
Signal offers additional capabilities like View-once media in addition to messaging tools and conversation protection. Images and videos sent using this option are deleted once the recipient reads the message for the first time.
How to Send One-Time View Photo on the Signal App
Here’s how to send view once or disappearing photos in the Signal app:
1. Open the Signal app.
2. Go to any chat where you want to send a view once photo.
3. Use the camera to take a photo or select a media file from your gallery.
4. Tap the infinity sign in the bottom right-hand corner. This will switch to a one-time mode so that your image is only accessible once and not forever.
5. Finally, tap Send.
Now, instead of seeing the image from your point of view, you will see a message bubble with 1x Media inside of it. The 1x View Photo/Media text bubble will vanish on the recipient’s end and be replaced with the 1x Viewed bubble once they have tapped on it and viewed the picture. If the receiver has not opened the message more than 30 days after it was received, the image will be deleted as an added safety measure.
Always keep in mind that both your group and private conversations have access to this tool. Expect it to partially safeguard what you communicate, though, as the recipient may still screenshot the image if necessary.
That’s it. This is how you can send one-time view photo in the Signal app. Since you now understand how to turn on the View-once setting for photos and videos sent over Signal conversations, you may exchange sensitive information without having to worry too much about security.